环境

启碁关注全球环境保护议题与趋势,除了遵守全球营运据点所在地的环境相关法令规范,积极配合客户需求与供货商共同推动环境管理系统与绿色产品管理系统,也在工作环境中落实节能减碳,确保有效运用与管理有限的能源和资源。制定有环境安全卫生管理政策,依此目标推动各项相关措施,并于每年定时进行内部稽核与第三方验证,确保符合ISO 14001、IECQ QC080000与相关环境法规。


启碁环境安全卫生暨能源管理政策

  • 遵守政府法令,顺应国际环安卫与能源相关趋势,提倡保护环境与防治职业伤病,为员工提供安全、健康的工作环境。
  • 所有员工同心协力设计、制造绿色产品,并尽可能降低其对环境的影响与伤害,以兼顾利害相关者需求、环境考量与能源有效利用。
  • 持续强化环境污染防治、提高能源使用效率,并推展适当的管控与减量措施,支持采购能改善能源绩效的产品,致力减少对环境的冲击。
  • 持续落实职场健康管理制度,做好职业伤病预防教育与改善工作,并对职场不法侵害采取「零容忍」原则,以维护员工身心健康。
  • 深化全体员工对环安卫暨能源绩效的认知与责任,提供适切的沟通咨询渠道及参与机制,以确保环安卫暨能源管理系统的有效运作。 

 

环境目标

温室气体排放减量

自2015年以来,启碁因业务发展与产线逐步扩增,用电量也逐年增加,且温室气体主要排放源为厂办的外购电力(间接能源),范畴二温室气体排放量占温室气体总量的90%以上。为据实反应产能规模变动对温室气体排放量与减量目标达标率的影响,以排放强度说明产能规模与排放量的相关性。自2017年起,启碁调整台湾与中国地区温室气体减排目标为:以2016年度为基准年,2019年台湾地区与中国地区范畴二温室气体排放强度减少10%。2017年,台湾与中国地区范畴二温室气体排放总量较2016年增加1.7%,范畴二温室气体排放强度减少6.3%。

近三年台湾与中国地区范畴二温室气体排放量
 
 

 

绿色产品

启碁所有绿色产品相关事项均由绿色产品课负责统筹,协同业务、采购、研发、制造等各单位在产品设计、生产、出货阶段中,有效监控环境产品开发管理流程,工作内容包含:国际法规与客户环保要求的符合性评估与执行、环保标章符合性评估、建立与执行客户的绿色环保指令及要求、推动绿色产品持续改善项目、管制有害物质以及绿色产品稽核,并将供货商纳入管理,确保启碁绿色政策实施成效。
 

再生能源

太阳能发电

启碁于2017年底完成第一阶段太阳能板建置,分别装设于台湾总部停车栋屋顶以及中国启新厂屋顶,年发电效果约等同于1.2座大安森林公园的年减碳量。

台湾总部停车栋屋顶太阳能发电站
启新厂屋顶太阳能发电站


风力发电

启碁总部位于台湾新竹科学园区,新竹在台湾有风城之称,为能善加利用当地自然资源,在总部大楼建置时即设置三座小型风力发电机,启用迄今已逾7年。

 

Top

HOME > CSR > The Environment
The Environment

WNC pays close attention to global environmental protection issues. Apart from observing local acts and regulations at each operations site and establishing environmental and green-product management systems with suppliers based on customer requirements, we have also realized energy conservation and carbon reduction in the work environments to ensure the effective use and management of limited resources. In addition, we have also formulated the Environmental Safety, Health & Energy management Policy listed below to implement measures and carry out internal and third-party audits at fixed, annual intervals to ensure they meet ISO 14001 and IECO QC 080000 related regulations.

 

WNC Environmental Safety,Health & Energy Management Policy

  • In compliance with government policy and in coordination with ESH & Energy management system directives, promote environmental protection and the prevention of occupational diseases to provide employees with a safe and healthy work environment.
  • All employees must work in a concerted effort to design and manufacture green products with superior quality and minimize the impact and damage these products cause to the environment as much as possible to fulfill stakeholder demands, help protect the environment and effective use of energy.
  • Continue to strengthen mechanisms for the prevention of environmental pollution, increase energy efficiency, implement appropriate control and reduction measures, and support purchases of products that improve energy performance to lessen the impact on the environment.
  • Continue to implement the workplace health management system and maintain good practices in the prevention of contamination and occupation-related illness. Adopt a “zero tolerance” principle toward unlawful conduct in the workplace to maintain the physical and mental health of employees.
  • Reinforce all employees’ ESH & Energy performance awareness and accountability, and provide appropriate communication and consultation channels and participation mechanisms to ensure the effective operation of the ESH & Energy Management System.


Environmental Management System

Greenhouse Gas Emssion Reduction

To reflect the impact of change in production capacity on GHG emissions and reduction targets in a faithful manner, emission intensity will also be presented to illustrate the relationship between capacity scale and emissions. From 2017, the GHG emission target was adjusted to reduce the total Scope 2 greenhouse gas emissions of each unit (tonnes of CO2e/revenues in millions of NT$) by 10% in Taiwan and China in 2019 (using 2016 as the base year). In 2017, total Scope 2 GHG emissions in Taiwan and China increased by 1.7% compared to 2016, but Scope 2 GHG emission intensity decreased by 6.3%.

WNC (Taiwan) and WNC’s China Sites Scope 2 GHG Emissions in the Most Recent 3 Years

WNC’s three-year target for carbon reduction in Taiwan and China
 


Click here to view full size


Wastewater Reduction

Since WNC is involved in a technology-intensive R&D industry, besides the water used in the washing process at S1 since July 2017, the rest is wastewater from everyday use. In 2017, WNC set the target to achieve a 6% reduction in wastewater discharge intensity by 2021 from the 2016 level. Compared to 2016, the total water consumption increased by 8.2% in WNC (Taiwan) due to increased water usage for process at S1 and decreased 5.7% at WNC’s China sites in 2017.

Total Water Consumption and Water Usage Intensity in Taiwan during the Past Three Years
 
Total Wastewater and Wastewater Discharge Intensity in Taiwan during the Past Three Years
 
 
   

Waste Management

In 2017, the total weight of waste produced by WNC (Taiwan) was 350.3 tonnes. Due to changes in product portfolio and capacity demand, compared to 2016, the amount of waste in 2017 increased by a total of 146.4 tonnes. The waste recycling rate in 2017 reached 79%, which is 9% higher than in 2016. In order to continuously improve the efficiency of recycling and reuse of waste, relevant operational procedures and mechanisms will be adjusted, and specific targets will be set: the goal for waste recycling rate is 80% in 2019.

Taiwan Waste Recycling Targets and Achievements


Green Products

WNC’s Green Product Section is tasked with coordinating all internal and external matters relating to green products and to effectively monitor the environmental-product development management process (such as assisting each unit on product design, manufacturing, and shipping). The section’s responsibilities include evaluation and execution of compliance with international laws, regulations, and customer environmental-protection directives, promotion of green-product continual improvement initiatives, control of hazardous substances, and auditing of green products, management of suppliers, and ensuring the effectiveness of WNC’s green policies implementation.


Renewable Energy

Solar Power Generation

WNC completed the first phase of construction of solar panels at the end of 2017. They were installed on the roof the parking structure in WNC headquarters and the roof of the Wistron NeWeb (Kunshan). The annual power generation equates to a carbon emission reduction capacity of approximately 1.2 times that of Daan Forest Park.

Solar Panels on the roof of the parking structure of WNC headquarters
Solar Panels on the roof of Wistron NeWeb (Kunshan) Corporation

 

Wind Power Generation

WNC’s headquarters is located in the Hsinchu Science Park in Taiwan. Hsinchu is renowned as the “windy city” of Taiwan. To fully utilize this local natural resource, we installed three small wind-driven generators when constructing the headquarters building, which have been used for over seven years.

Top